Its been 1.5 yrs now

Its been 1.5 years since I last sat in a classroom and listened to a lecture. I chanced upon my own blog after a really long time. No new posts added after the post on ‘The last lecture’. Well how do i describe these 1.5 years since my MBA ? Eventful ? hectic ? Uninteresting ?.’; Well i think it doesn’t necessarily have to be labelled as good or bad. One of my friend always says ‘Interesting’ when asked ‘how’s life?’. I think it is a very appropriate answer considering that there will always be certain things which form your comfort zone and certain other things which expand it. Talking about my comfort zone, it certainly is Bangalore. How nice can a city be ? It has the typical hustle and bustle of a city with a soothing touch of equanimity. Offers me plenty of eateries to choose from. The weather is cozy. And best of all, I get to go home whenever I feel like. Of course, pollution and traffic are the major issues in the city.Oh yes, I was supposed to say a word or two about my Job also. I visualize a day when the word  ‘Job’ is being used as an adjective. People should get over the habit of taking help of other adjectives to describe their job as ‘good’ or ‘bad’. A ‘Job’ is a job. It is supposed to be like a Job. It is up to us to make it interesting. So lets not focus too much on the Job aspect. To sum up this brief post, it is actually an humble attempt to get back to writing. To stir up the emotions which often gets buried when left unattended. I hope to be more active here, to capture the niceties of life in words and share it with people around. Happy blogging !!!!!

Leave a comment